When little things make you nostalgic

I am sure that it might sound foolish to most of you’ll, but a chewing gum left me thinking about my childhood for a long time. Yes, that’s right, a chewing gum. And its no ordinary chewing gum. It is BOOMER!!

As a kid, I remember buying so many of these just to get the free tattoo. And every time i put it on, i would get trashed! :p Yes, the best blogger in the world was also trashed by his parents! πŸ˜€

Remember this?? :D
Remember this?? πŸ˜€

Today, after dinner at office, just went down to a store nearby to get a chewing gum. I was expecting to get a stupid Centrefresh that is abnormally sweet. But then i noticed that the shop had boomer, yes a boomer! it was the first time i was seeing a boomer in years. I know it is too melodramatic but yes, it invoked so many emotions in me! Never thought a chewing gum could send me ten years back.

Without much ado, i bought it. The paper cover, that rectangular shape, the pinkish-white colour of the gum (which our teachers told us was made out of pig skin) sent me into a different world. The taste of the boomer, hasn’t changed a bit.

They say little things in life, that you barely remember, end up being your fond memories. It is great how a little boomer could remind me of my childhood. The good old days when i weighed over a 100 kgs and ran around the streets playing cricket! I know the thought itself is funny but never mind, that’s my childhood! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

