Gym dairies- #1- Aimlessness

Yes, I know it’s weird for all my followers – who know that I am a foodie to the core – to believe that I am working out and giving up on food. But still, going to a gym has given me a lot to talk about.

Yea, this is how they look!
Yea, this is how they look!

Firstly, the treadmill! It is the most hilarious invention I’ve come across. It’s funny! you keep running, for over thirty minutes, and at the end of it, you’re at the same place. I mean how aimless is it?! πŸ˜€

Next, while i was running, a guy comes, puts a mat on the floor. The purpose of the mat remains a mystery to me, as he barely can fit on it. Half of his body is on the ground! No he’s not fat, it’s the same case with the thin people as well! No one fits on it, yet it is used. It somehow reminds me of a few blind beliefs we follow. Anyway, he gets on to the mat, and raises his foot into the air, and every time he does that, his grunt becomes louder.

Now, take some time to imagine this on the floor of a gym. Done? great! Take the guy out of the gym, put him on the road, doing the same thing, or in a pub, or maybe in a hospital! It’ll all look abnormal there! But here, it is the in thing! :/ *sigh*

Going to a gym tells you that there is a breed of people who sit around thinking of just one thing in life, their weight. In fact, I know someone who is very close to me also belongs to this species. These people have just one aim in life, they jump unnecessarily, run in the same place for hours together without reaching any where, try pushing their legs up in the air, and at the end of the day, stand in front of the mirror in the gym and admire their sweaty, sultry and stinking bodies! :p

Well, this by no means appears to be fit to me! Eating Biryani is. But yeah, never mind! taken it up as a challenge. Lets see how far this goes with me! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Gym dairies- #1- Aimlessness

  1. Sharat April 19, 2013 / 7:05 pm

    HAHA!! i guess i know that “someone” u r talking about ! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

